Membership in the Society

Periodontists and dentists who are trained in the field of periodontology; or are engaged primarily in teaching and research in periodontology: and who live or practice within the confines of the below listed states or Canadian provinces may apply for active membership.

The Midwest states include: North Dakota, South Dakota, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin. The Canadian provinces include Ontario and Manitoba.